The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS June 19, 2021

The Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “hat/het/hit/hot/hut.”

I can only stand and stare,
As the kaleidoscope of life unrolls,
The hits and misses,
The high and lows,
Each leaving its mark,
Imprinted on the sands of time.
I smile with a feeling of deja- vu,
Unsure and uncertain,
But hoping of sailing through life’s tempests,
Ready to catch what it throws.
I know not where I shall land,
But adamant to reach distant lands,
Lands mystical and faraway,
That I had been seeking all along,
Where I fulfil my dreams,
And throw in the anchor deep, in
The azure waters sparkling hope.

Via:
https://lindaghill.com/2021/06/18/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-june-19-2021/

4 thoughts on “The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS June 19, 2021”

Leave a comment